Class Brainstorm – July 25, 2018

The video you see above is an example of how “Old School” R & B Soul sounds like. I specifically chose this video because I want the readers who read this experience how old R & B soul music sounds like for those who never heard it before. I like listening to R & B music sometimes because I like comparing the music back in the days and modern music now, it’s surprising to see the drastic changes and rhythm in R & B now in days then before. Most old school music teaches me many things because it instructs me on how the music has change over the past few decades. To be honest, its kind of cool to see how the different music genres developed and changed over the time. Music not only taught me how different it is from the modern music now, but the lyrics to the songs sometimes can tell a story to inspire or to teach you many things in life that people are worthy to accomplish, or sometimes its just to enjoy listening to. From my perspective I think this video goes well with my webpage because it has three hours worth of many different old school R & B artists and songs that people can listen to, and I think that’s a great thing to experience if you want to learn more about new music genres back in the day.

Leave a comment